• Trip Advisor Travellers Choice Winner 2013 – 2017
  • 27 Lorne Street, Hamilton, New Zealand
  • +64 7 843 9912
  • info@argenthamilton.co.nz

Reviews

"Lovely room, great stay - FANTASTIC hosts!"
- juilieo701, October 2014

Myself and elderly mum, who has trouble getting around, stayed while my father underwent surgery at the very nearby Waikato Hospital. We needed two nights at short notice, but only one room that would suit our needs was available (middle of school holidays). We secured the room for one night (thinking we may have to find somewhere else the next day). Half an hour later a phone call came through to say other guests who had intimated they may not stay on had been contacted, confirmed they were leaving, and we were offered the second night! What service! Our room was ground floor, very tastefully appointed with modern decor, and the bed was very comfortable. The easy access shower was a bonus. It was a cold, windy day and the heating was on when we arrived. Nothing at all to complain about! We were offered help to carry our luggage in, and out of our room, and the nicest thing was that Clare took a real interest in how my father was doing, asking several times before we left. Thank you.

"Perfection"
- allievana, September 2014

Had the pleasure of staying two nights at The Argent during a business trip to Hamilton. Clare and Richard were so accommodating and helpful. The room was superb - comfortable bed, sound proof room, warm and clean understated decor.I will be back!

"Admission to the bar!"
- Christiane D, December 2014

Our family came to Hamilton from all around NZ to celebrate my daughters special day. We were treated like royalty from arriving to departure. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Claire was so welcoming and went to great lengths to ensure we had everything we needed which made our day and evening very special. So much appreciated and heartfelt thanks for our stay. Will see you again.

"Beautiful Room!!!!"
- bluemel, December 2014

I had the misfortune to be involved in a car accident upon arrival in New Zealand from the UK....My first week was spent in the hospital here next to this Motor Lodge!!!
So, this was the very first place i stayed in and I could not have been more welcome and looked after. The room was more like a 5 Star Hotel Suite....and immaculate .....the bathroom was huge and more than suitable for me on crutches and feeling extremely sorry for myself!!
The hosts were as stated previously more like family...
The HUGE plus was their recommendation for dinner.....they suggested a restaurant that delivered to the door..and it was fabulous!!!


 

""Fabulous place to stay""
- adele434, November 2015

Unit 10 and 12 were great to accommodate mum and dad plus 3 teenagers!!! The rooms are fabulous, spacious, modern and quiet. The staff were all very courteous, helpful and friendly. Would most definitely recommend to others and will definitely stay again.

"Excellent and Clean"
- misspiggy1969, November 2015

We had a room downstairs and it was spotless and the size was good, with a sofa. One can cook if you want and you will also be provided with coffee, tea, hot choc and milk if you want to make your own drinks. The bathroom was huge and the towels were soft and nice. TV in the room and wifi provided. Host was very nice!

"Great Place to Stay in Hamilton"
- KaidM, November 2015

Just stayed 2 nights at the Argent Motor Lodge and cannot say enough about this Motel. The rooms are very clean and modern with under floor heating in the bathrooms and the beds very comfortable. The staff and management were very helpful and attentive and would definitely recommend.

The friendliest and most helpful staff in New Zealand?
- W00dway, December 2015

Everything about this place screams quality. The motel is located on highway 1, so there is a bit of traffic noise, but the motel is very modern and well designed and the rooms are spacious, well equipped and very comfortable. Our room (Room 9) was on the upper floor and had a full kitchen, sofa, desk and chair and an excellent bed. The motel also has Sky, with a good selection of TV channels. The thing that really sets this place apart, however, is the quality of the staff. They are extremely friendly and very helpful. There aren't any restaurants nearby, but the owner offered to drive us into town so that we could have a drink and also recommended a takeaway restaurant that the motel has a special arrangement with. This restaurant is called Scoff and has a varied menu of very good food. They delivered a great meal to our room within about 20 minutes of us placing our order and charged it to our room. The motel owner gave us some complimentary beers to go with the food. You can't ask for better service than that!

"Very Good Value''
- DavidBLancs, December 2015

This motel is spotlessly clean. The furnishings and the decoration are excellent. It is, when all is said and done, simply what it says - a motor hotel but it is reasonably priced and very good value. There are very good restaurants within a five minute drive. It is close to a lovely park.Had the pleasure of staying two nights at The Argent during a business trip to Hamilton. Clare and Richard were so accommodating and helpful. The room was superb - comfortable bed, sound proof room, warm and clean understated decor.I will be back!

"Exceeded Expectations"
- Uli J, December 2015

My daughter and I stayed at the motel for 4 nights for a surfing event in Raglan. The new owner, Graeme, was extremely pleasant and went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful stay. We had booked a studio unit and I can only say that the room was extremely CLEAN! (a huge criteria for me). Another welcome surprise was the quality of the mattress and bedding, Well-equipped kitchen with full-size fridge and cooking facilities. Excellent air conditioning/heating unit in room, which operated without noise whatsoever. We will definitely be back!

- rkhoo17

Excellent and spacious accommodation. Good location with comfortable, clean bedding and well equipped kitchen. Gives a sense of a "home feel". Friendly and helpful staff especially the owner. Good selection of TV with Sky.

"argent motor lodge hamilton"
- janS2035LH, December  2015

A big thank you to the team. Although there were no vacancies when I arrived they rang around and found me somewhere to stay and as I had no transport drove me to the motel the picked me up in the morning and took me to the hospital to visit family. So kind and helped me in what was a stressful time. I was able to stay the next two nights. Thank you once again. You have a lovely lodge with beautiful well kept rooms and friendly staff. I will certainly stay again and recommend your motel to friends and familly

"Lovely quiet place"

- 'HailMaray2020' on TripAdvisor.  ,

 "This place is great. Very easy to get to and very easy to find your way around the city from here. We had a baby that needed to have surgery!!! The Hotel is a 5 minute easy walk from the hospital. The owner Graeme offered to drive us if we wanted - so we could leave our car at the hotel - but it was lovely and fine and the walk was sweet. The room was very clean and tidy and had everything required and more. Free Wifi - which is great because I work online. Fabulous bathroom with a dream shower. Laundry as well. Excellent trouble free parking at no extra cost. My experience of this hotel is that it is well soundproofed - and has a lovely outdoor lounge for your enjoyment. Will be our first choice when we stay in Hamilton again,"

Exceptional value for money

'derekchristinek' on TripAdvisor.

"We enjoyed our stay at Argent. It is convenient, friendly, helpful and beautifully serviced. There is a path beside the Lodge that leads straight up to Waikato Hospital so that you don'y have to walk along a busy road. It takes only a couple of minutes up a shady path beside a small park. The team of cleaning ladies are treasures, just so meticulous!" 

"Perfection"
- allievana, September 2014

Had the pleasure of staying two nights at The Argent during a business trip to Hamilton. Clare and Richard were so accommodating and helpful. The room was superb - comfortable bed, sound proof room, warm and clean understated decor.I will be back!

"Excelente hotel!!! "
-- Carlos Alberto P on TripAdvisor  

"Gran hotel, impecable servicio e instalaciones. Personal de recepción muy amable y siempre dispuesto a brindar ayuda. Sin duda volvería a alojarme allí y lo recomiendo para una visita a Hamilton y alrededores. Felicitaciones a los responsables y personal que realizan un trabajo de excelencia. Carlos de La Plata, Argentina." Translated: "Great hotel, impeccable service and facilities. Reception staff very friendly and always willing to provide assistance. I would definitely stay there and recommend it for a visit to Hamilton and surroundings. Congratulations to the managers and staff performing work of excellence. Carlos de La Plata, Argentina." 

"Super clean and comfortable"
- 0330penny

"I stay here frequently for work related reasons. The owner and staff are consistently friendly and helpful and willing to make any effort to accommodate requests or questions. Rooms are clean, spacious and quiet. I highly recommend Argent Motor Lodge" 

"Large, clean, new rooms and friendly staff "

- 646denise100

"We cannot fault our stay at the Argent on the weekend, it was clean, quiet, comfortable and very reasonably priced. We are organising our next trip to Hamilton which will definitely include the Argent Motor Lodge. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable" 

"Perfect Accommodation"
Sandie W on TripAdvisor.

"Top motel with all our needs met. We received an email a few weeks before our stay to remind us, then another email advising what room they were putting us in. On the day before our stay, Graeme phoned to confirm we had booked two rooms and how we wanted the beds set up......king or singles. Really great service and felt our business was appreciated before we even arrived. Our room was closest to the road but double glazed windows ensured we didn't hear any traffic noise. Comfortable bed and pillows. This will be our 'go to' motel in Hamilton. ....thanks lovely staff!!" 

"quelle gentillesse!" ("How kind!")

-- michelle a on TripAdvisor. 

"mon fils étant hospitalisé à l'hôpital de Waikato, à 500 mètres du motel, j'y suis restée 2 semaines. La gentillesse du patron est exceptionnelle. Alors que je n'avais pas de voiture pour me déplacer, le patron m'a proposé de me transporter autant que je le souhaiterai. Le service de chambre est identique, très serviable, très efficace. Ma chambre était tout à fait accessible aux personnes en fauteuil, la douche également. J'en garde un très bon souvenir malgré les circonstances difficiles qui ont prévalues à ma venue.(My son was hospitalized at Waikato Hospital, 500 meters from the motel I stayed two weeks . The friendliness of the boss is exceptional. While I do not have a car to get around , the boss asked me to carry as much as I would like so. Room service is identical , very helpful , very efficient. My room was quite accessible to wheelchairs , the shower also . I keep very good memories despite the difficult circumstances that prevailed at my coming)," 

"A whole new level"

- Phylum on TripAdvisor

"I apologize in advance for my lengthy review but I wanted to provide details to help 'validate' the rating. We're a family unit of 3 and while we have not travelled as much as others, we've been around so we have a pretty good idea of what to expect from check-in to check-out. The bottom line: This has been without a shadow of a doubt the best hotel we've ever stayed in. This isn't a contest but we've stayed at some very ritzy places over the years, and this place was an absolute delight that far exceeded my expectations and was better than stays in renown 5 star hotels. We've stayed in small and boutique hotels before so our expectations were honestly kind of low. Argent Motor Lodge showed well online but truthfully, most hotels looks great online and tend to over promise but under deliver. We can faithfully say that Argent Motor Lodge promises a great stay, and they over deliver hand over fist. We plan on returning to NZ for a significantly longer stay and we'll be looking to make Argent Motor Lodge our home for a good chunk of that time. Check-In: We arrived later than expected on the day of check-in but we had no problems getting checked in. In fact, I was a bit surprised when the owner, Graeme (pronounced Graham), called me by name when I walked in! We had a brief exchange, he handed me the key, some light paperwork, some milk for our little one and a map of the area highlighting some hot spots. Being the weary travelers that we were, he even offered to give us a ride out to grab some for dinner. I. Was. Stunned. When I asked him how he knew it was 'me', he told me that we were the last guests to arrive so he was expecting us. Even after he revealed his 'trick' I still appreciated being treated like a person that mattered. The Room: All good things across the board, there's hardly a thing one could want. See below for a deep dive. The unit we selected was quite large so the smaller rooms may be understandably a little different. Living Room: The room was complete with a dining room table for 4 (including 4 chairs of course), a sleeper couch for 2 (or more small individuals), a desk with power and Ethernet nearby, a smaller table that fits perfectly under one side of the desk likely the coffee table which we didn't use. There's wall/ceiling mounted remote-controlled heating and A/C unit as well as a wall mounted TV. The set-top box is tucked in the center of the desk so aim there NOT at the TV. :) On the one hand, its a little annoying if you're used to standing up 3 feet away from the TV, zapping at it like a zombie, but I like that its hidden away keeping the desk and wall clean. The drapes also get the room super dark for an afternoon nap and in our unit, there was plenty of run around space for little ones. The Kitchen: This has just about everything you need for lengthy stays without burning a hole in your wallet. It has a very workable 2 electric-burner stove, microwave, a sink with built-in drip-tray, freezer & fridge, utensils, glasses, cups, bowls, plates, pots and pans, a toaster, a French coffee press, an electric kettle, a grater, sharp knives - look I'm probably missing a few things but its better than good and as long as you're not expecting to bang out Thanksgiving dinner for 8, it has all you need to prepare some solid meals during your stay. The Bedroom: Its a good size complete with an armoire, two night stands with 3-level touch-sensitive lights and a TV. The Bathroom: I was totally blown away at how awesome the bathroom was. It really felt like a spa with a very deep and long tub, a standing shower, lovely spacous sink area, large mirror and bright lights and sizable frosted window. I'm also quite partial to the bath and shower gel and hand soap they provide that's infused with Manuka honey. (I should have asked for a bag of that before I left!) Breakfast: Argent Motor Lodge offers breakfast at seemingly any time of the day. Its made and served up on-demand although you're encouraged to make the request the night before so they can have it ready for you when you're ready for it! We only ordered breakfast once because we were rushing from place to place, but everything was good, especially the yoghurt and peaches! Location: If you're planning on touring the Northern Island on your own, seriously consider making Argent Motor Lodge your base of operations. There are loads of wonderful little treasures less than 2 hours away: Auckland, Agrodome, Hobbiton, Waitomo Caves, Te Puia, Bay of Plenty and more. Up the street you'll find a few places to get a quick bite, a small local grocery store and 2 hospitals. About 5 minutes away you'll find a medical center for everything from ear nose & throat, general practitioners, sports medicine, x-rays etc, a much larger grocery store and a popular area for dinner and nightlife. Staff: I had several interactions with Graeme, one or two interactions with the woman at the front desk - whose name escapes me - and some very brief 'hello how are you's' with the team of women taking care of the rooms. Everyone seemed genuinely kind and helpful. Bonus: The day before our last day we ran into what many would call a serious problem: I lost my wallet. We arrived back at the hotel late that day (I think maybe 8-ish) and I asked Graeme if I could leave my details with him in the event someone reached out. Graeme really felt for us and went above and beyond that night to help soften the blow. My own credit card company wasn't nearly as helpful as he was. We already had a great experience at Argent Motor Lodge - they knocked it out of the park big time - but Graeme's efforts to help us end on a high note really took it to a whole new level," Phylum on TripAdvisor


"First Class"

-John M on TripAdvisor.

"Ideally situated in Hamilton, Argent Motor lodge offers fantastic accommodation. It is immaculately clean and has everything that you need for a night or two. Very helpful at reception, nothing was a bother for them. Complimentary newspapers also on offer. Really nice bathroom with plenty of toiletries supplied. If you get fed up with hotels and fancy something different, then this is the place to visit. First Class," 

"Very Friendly and Helpful"

-Paula51176 on TripAdvisor.

"Very friendly and helpful owners; made us feel very welcome. They recommended wonderful places to eat. Extremely clean and well supplied rooms. Very comfortable and conveniently located. Would definitely stay here again!" 

"Attention to detail and genuine warm welcome"

- Rebecca J on TripAdvisor.

"Was only in Hamilton for a night and after arriving at Argent and seeing the room, I wish I had been able to stay for much longer to continue to enjoy it!!! What really struck me was the following - A kind, warm welcome from Graeme with attention to details such as advice on the best places to find delicious dinner, and full explanation on how to use the equipment in the room that may have been more challenging such as the remote controls and air-conditioning. - Beautiful accommodation, as luxurious as a hotel room, but with more space and better amenities (well equipped kitchenette with larger fridge than you'd expect! Huge luxurious bathroom with well pressured hot shower) - Meticulously clean - it looks brand new! - Attention to the little but fantastic details (my friend couldn't believe it when we found the packaged makeup remover wipe that was provided in our room exactly when she needed it, as well as a dedicated darker coloured makeup flannel so not to damage the fluffy clean white ones! Thats another thing, the lovely fluffy white towels, and crips thick luxurious linin- a fantastic night sleep. Even the sofa bed was a proper mattress with luxurious sheets, I slept very well!) Actually want to plan another trip to Hamilton just so I can come back and stay here again! Thank you for a fantastic experience. You deserve all the fantastic reviews you get!"

"Yes!"
-  Gjs21 on TripAdvisor.

"How lovely to walk into a spotless, nicely decorated, quality motel room with lovely attention to detail. Special flannel for make up removal, filter coffee and a carton of fresh milk. Free wifi included. Despite its position on a busy road close to the hospital and its heli pad the rooms double glazed windows gave us a very peaceful night. It comes as no surprise that we were unable to book another night due to being fully booked. The receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly and apologetic that they couldn't accommodate us. Would highly recommend this motel but would advise advance booking," 

-  Pol892 on TripAdvisor.

"We stayed here one night before flying from Auckland. The motor lodge is a comfortable and convenient stop-over close to the center of the city. Our studio was clean, well-maintained with a large bathroom and walk-in shower and little kitchenette area. The manager was very welcoming and helpful and we loved the proximity to Hamilton Gardens which was a treat!"

"Wow!"
- John and Mike, in-room review.

"Thank you very much Graeme and Leah. Argent is now my place of choice in Hamilton. The kindness shown to us by being giving a lift to the Waikato Hospital was just 'wow'!" 

"Faultless"
- Maureen Clark and Tumangi Pareanga 

"Just want to write to say thank you so much and how very much we enjoyed our stay, 3 weeks ago about the 17th april sunday  We weren't booked in, my mum had broken her hip, so we drove around after 8 30pm trying to find somewhere to stay. From the moment we stepped into your office to the time we checked out, your service was impeccable. 

You brought over some biscuits and a couple of beers as you could see we were very stressed. You made us feel so at home, and the room itself was wonderful. I also loved the shampoo and hand lotion you had, now i can't remember the name, it made my skin feel so nice, very uplifting when we were feeling so down with worry over my mum. The little things in your manner made our stay so wonderful. You had such a caring manner. And then you were even going to shuffle things around so i could stay another night with my brother and sister in law, it was so nice, but that fell by the way when my brother decided they would just go home again that night.

Mum ended up staying 4 nights until she was transferred back to Middlemore. I am sorry i never got to call in to tell you how she went. I was with my daughter, so had to go where she took me. On the night of her op, we were so upset, mum looked terrible, i think me and my 2 brothers were quite upset, but mum being mum turned the tables and the next day she was looking a bit like her old self again. She is still in Middlemore rehab, slowly walking, she has a long battle ahead, but has the determination to get there.

Once again thank you so much for your great hospitality, faultless, if we ever have to come back to Hamilton to stay i know the first port of call, this time it will be booked."


"Clean and comfortable"
- Jim & Mary B on TripAdvisor.

"The motel was clean comfortable and well appointed, but the real plus was the helpfulness and great attitude of the owner. Not only did he drop us off and pick us up again from the hospital to save us having to find a park there, but also provided local information for us," 

" Amazing Experience"
- Testimonial from our Ice Age Live competition winner, Michelle Pearce:

"We had an amazing experience at the Argent Motor Lodge. I had won a competition to go to Ice Age Live and stay at Argent for the night. The fact that I won and got to go somewhere, well that alone was unbelievable and just what I needed as I've been very ill for the last 4 years and have not been able to go anywhere and have been bed ridden and stuck at home for the whole 4 years. So the whole stay for me was a dream come true. The room was spotless, and I was surprised to see that sky also included movies and sport. No other place I've stayed has that. They had a 'pillow menu' so you could choose just the right pillow for yourself, and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. In fact, I'm looking to buy a bed just like it as I loved it so much and had the best sleep I've had in the longest time. The staff were wonderful and extremely kind and helpful. I would 100% recommend staying here and I would love to stay again. Absolutely brilliant."

" Lovely hospitality "
- Horatio & Lorna

We would like to thank you Leah and the staff for the lovely hospitality that was shown to us during our stay,we were very well looked after and comfortable the rooms were very clean and found no fault what so ever Hope to see you both soon.

"Sets the standard"
- David T

It is impossible for me to imagine how the owner could do this better. The room, the furnishings, the service are all superb. Even problems were handled pleasantly. I could not recommend this motel more highly. Deservedly Travellers Choice.

"Exceptional in Every Way"
- Jennifer W

Genuinely warm and caring welcome from the owner. Helpful with giving us driving directions. Well appointed room that provided the most comfortable motel / hotel bed I have ever slept in. Double glazing meant no traffic noise. Unlimited wifi was great, as was being given a complimentary newspaper to take with us on departure. I can unconditionally recommend this motel.

"Thank You"
- John Burnett

I'd just like to thank you very much for your hospitality during my stay at the Argent for two weeks! 

Your friendly and approachable attitude really made that extra little bit of difference on top of what is already a great place to stay. Also, thanks for the letter wishing us good luck for the upcoming exam!

"An Amazing Stay"
- Pauline Lattey

Thank you so much Argent for an amazing stay. Anything I needed was anticipated before I even asked, staff were above excellent plus. Unit was exceptionally clean.

Graham, your help in driving me to the hospital was far beyond anything I had expected. I will recommend you without reservation to everyone and all. Thank you for making my stay so very comfortable and pleasant

"Fantastic!"
- JasonEightyFive

What a great little hotel/lodge. The rooms are spotlessly clean, well sized and apportioned with great amenities. The hospitality from the staff is also refreshing and a pleasure to deal with.

The location, (near the hospital) whilst not ideal, is manageable. Graham courteously drove us into town at no charge as well, which was a surprisingly fantastic gesture.

If you're in Hamilton and need a place to stay for a few nights, you can't go wrong with the Argent!

"Very Impressed"
- Kathy T.

Thank you so much for the wonderful care and attention you gave me when staying in the lovely Argent Motor Lodge,it was so kind of you to offer to take me to the hospital while my sister was in the Cardiac Ward, we had a good trip back to Taranaki and my sister is doing well. My room was so comfortable and warm and your staff helpful, please thank them also. I must add my son Carl and my daughter Anne Maree were very impressed with you and the motel. Once again many thanks,and will certainly recommend the motel to all my friends.

"You're made to feel very welcome"
-Cindy S, Stayed June 2016, travelled on business

I had the absolute pleasure of staying here for one night in June 2016. After a long and tiring drive in the rain, I was greeted with a warm welcome from the owner - it was just what I needed!

The room was large, clean, warm and modern. I ordered a delicious meal from one of the local restaurants and it was delivered to my door.

I would definitely recommend this motor lodge, especially if you have to visit the hospital (it's very close by). I hope the stay here again when I'm next in Hamilton. Thank you to the owner/s for your hospitality.

"150%"
- Tess H. September 2016

Great room. Great rates.
Quiet, clean & modern.
Well equipped. Easy process to check in & out.
Leah was a dream to deal with prior to our stay and extremely helpful, informative and has a smile and demeanor that'll cheer you up after a long ,tiring day of travelling.
Graeme was a warm and friendly host, good conversation and knew a thing or two about the Filipino culture - awesome.
Thanks for having us - we will stay at the Argent again if we are ever in Hamilton.

"Super friendly and helpful! "
- Dylan C on TripAdvisor., September 2016

Amazing place! Really clean and comfortable. They are such a good fit for being right next to the hospital and really do their best to meet your needs. We were Able to leave our car at there after we had checked out for a few extra hours, which really helped take that little bit of stress of an already stressful situation of being at the hospital. Right next to a poke stop too.

"Argent Motor Lodge"
-coroNewZealand, September 2016

We recently enjoyed a stay at Argent, from the staff at the front desk, to the clean comfortable unit, we were more then happy. Location gives easy city and hospital access, no road noise, meant a good nights rest. Definitely will stay again, very good value

"Awesome"
- Charles B, September 2016

We had to travel to Waikato hospital recently for a family emergency. The All Blacks were playing in town so everything was booked out Saturday. Unfortunately we had to stay somewhere else night one - but night 2 onwards at this motel was an absolute pleasure. The young lady at reception was so professional and friendly. The room was clean and very nicely appointed. The bed was so comfortable. It's super close the hospital (walking, driving or shuttle) and is close to a small groups of shops for essentials. I would highly recommend this motel for a comfy stay. We will be back - hopefully under different circumstances

"Friendly staff - very helpful"
- LeoneJansen, September 2016

Everything you need in a room. The manager was exceptionally helpful. The closeness to a busy road was the only downside. Breakfast was organised and healthy. The mtel is handy tot he hospital but a very long walk from town

"Nice clean roomy place to stay"
- Russell Hart, Auckland, September 2016

Very clean and nice place to stay. Family friendly with clever adjoining room option. Full kitchen, Foxtel, free wifi, well set out and located close to the CBD. Nice staff, easy to find. Good location to drive to Waitomo Caves.

"Above & Beyond"
-Adrienne G, Heber City, Utah, September 2016

We only stayed at Argent one night. I wish we could have spent our entire two weeks with this as our home base; the hospitality was that warm and wonderful. Leading up to our trip both Graeme & Rosemary emailed to confirm, answer specific questions, and work with our scheduling changes. When we arrived Graeme welcomed us, escorted us to our room, showed us how to operate the heat and TV remote so we'd be comfortable. He also delivered our breakfast (the best one we had while in NZ) on beautiful leather trays to our room. The room itself was immaculate. We were simply amazed to be so pampered and would recommend Argent enthusiastically!

-RussellHart, September 2016

Very clean and nice place to stay. Family friendly with clever adjoining room option. Full kitchen, Foxtel, free wifi, well set out and located close to the CBD. Nice staff, easy to find. Good location to drive to Waitomo Caves.

"Comfortable stay"

-  song_719655, Stayed October 2016,

Argent was one of the best accommodations we have stayed in during our two weeks trip. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and well maintained. Kitchenette is well equipped. The bathroom is big and the kids enjoyed their bubble bath in the bath tub. 

Highly recommended if anyone is staying over in Hamilton. 

"Excellent service"

- MargAdvisor October 2016

Arrived here after booking disaster with nearby motel. Staff member Leah was very friendly and most helpful when she found out we were on our way to hospital appointment. Room quiet and comfortable. Short walk up to Braemar hospital. Would stay here again.

"Immaculately presented"
- Gavin Smillie, November 2016

Hi Graeme, Leah and all of the cleaning staff.

Just to say how much I appreciated all of your assistance during my 7 nights stay with you last week. It was great - the unit was more than adequate, immaculately presented, and perfect for my hospital visitations.Graeme, I enjoyed our racing discussions. Leah, nice to be updated about your 5 children and you are a "great" front desk manager - keep it up! Finally, Graeme, in the end I did not require further accommodation as I went back to Ohope for a couple of nights and picked up Linda this afternoon - thanks for your "ringing around" on Sunday just in case I required further stay.  

All the best and I will certainly be giving you an A1 + recommendation.
Again, many thanks.
Cheers, Gavin Smillie

"Immaculate, convenient, and fast Wi-Fi"
- Thomas B, May 2017

This motor lodge was easily the best buy of our entire vacation - it was clean, spacious, convenient, and the Wi-Fi was blazing fast (and uncapped)! There really isn't anything special about the location or the rooms themselves, but the cleanliness and modern feel made up for the lack of a view out the windows. Would definitely consider staying again if my travels take me through Hamilton.

"Such a handy spot"
- 689trev, May 2017

Great service very helpful on phone booking, easy and friendly check-in. Spacious clean room, very comfortable bed with a choice of pillows. Very handy location to hospitals, easy access to through routes SH1 and SH3.

"Wonderful place to stay"
- Suesanne Kutia Terekia, May 2017

Would like to thank you for a wonderful stay, the service, especially your wonderful front of house lady Leah was absolutely welcoming. The room was comfortable the bed was fabulous, when we returned to Gisborne on the Saturday morning our first stop was to Harvey Normans to buy us a new bed.The owners shuttle service to and from the hospital was much appreciated as we were stressed enough regarding my husbands procedure and not knowing the layout of Waikato was very unnerving.Thank you so much, what a wonderful place to stay. We will be returning very shortly.


Find a Room
  • No Booking Fees
  • No Credit Card Surcharges